Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 12-03-2009, 12:19 PM   #1
luvnhugs4u2
luvnhugs4u2 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Prs-505
Difference between Astak Mentor and EZReader?

What is the difference between these two models?

6" Mentor ----> http://www.astak.com/product.asp?serial=EB-EB600BLK

6" Ez Reader -----> http://www.astak.com/product.asp?serial=EB-06EZ

Is one a better choice than the other?

Looks like the EZReader is more expensive than the Mentor - but the mentor has 8 grey scale and more memory?....or am I looking at this wrong....

Disclaimer - I'm extremely new to ebook readers - so don't hate on me too bad if I've asked a silly question please.

Thanks for any help!
luvnhugs4u2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 12:52 PM   #2
wallcraft
reader
wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 3, Kobo Glo HD
The Mentor and EZ Reader lines use completely different hardware and software (firmware).

The EZ Reader Basic is a Hanlin V3, which is also sold under many other names worldwide (e.g. BeBook). It is a proven design with stable and frequently updated (improved) firmware.