med007
03-16-2009, 12:45 AM
who runs / made kindlewiki.wikispaces.com
is it legit?
what is up with the security certificate warning when I try to go there on my kindle 2?
just want to make sure I'm not getting a kindle virus or anything.
who makes money on the advertising?
Nate the great
03-16-2009, 12:51 AM
It is in no way connected to Amazon.
Amazon does all its own hosting. Wikispaces (http://www.wikispaces.com/) doesn't seem to be owned by Amazon.
desertgrandma
03-16-2009, 11:34 PM
If you click on the "Amazon Kindle Social Network" link, in the following sentence,
We have an Amazon Kindle Social Network and wanted to supplement it with a wiki that anyone can edit and that would function as a storehouse of information. The primary purpose is FAQ, Tips and Guides. However, feel free to add on whatever you like.
it takes you to
http://www.booksummit.com/
which is the webpage for
"Kindle Forum Kindle 2.0 Social Network"
which is another Kindle discussions forum.
So no, it has nothing to do with Amazon.