View Full Version : text strike-out code?


europas_ice
02-23-2009, 11:55 PM
Can I post anything with strikeout? There's not a button for it, and as you can see, something like the following doesn't work:

I had have a Sony 500.
I had have a Sony 500.

The bbcode tags work fine for bold and urls:

cf: http://www.bbcode.org/examples/?id=4

Nate the great
02-23-2009, 11:56 PM
Fixed it for you. You need to use the word strike, not the letter s. Like this.

[strike]

europas_ice
02-23-2009, 11:57 PM
Cool, thanks!

europas_ice
02-24-2009, 12:01 AM
Got my sig properly updated now. Looks like sigs show up retroactively though. :shrug:

GeoffC
02-25-2009, 01:17 PM
Ah - thank you - I've often wondered how to do this ...