Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 01-28-2009, 09:28 AM   #1
hgb1960
hgb1960 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony prs-505
A hello to you all from the Netherlands

Hi,

Here a friendly hello from a Dutch reader!

I am new to ereaders and stuff, but I am a long time reader. Although my native language is Dutch (obviously) I do read exclusively books in the english language for over 25 years now. Mostly thrillers, technothrillers, adventure, but also historical novels and the like.
Favorite authors are (among others): Lee Child, Clive Cussler, Andy McNab, Wilbur Smith, Stephen King and Ken Follet for his two magnificent medieval novels
The first books I am going to buy as ebooks are probably the 3 alternative history novels by John Birmingham

Problem is: those books are stacking high in boxes on the attic! Availability of english books is really no problem so the pile is growing out of proportion.
And then: those readers are way cool pieces of kit.
So what do you do? You go looking for a shiny gadget!

My brother-in-law showed me his Sony 505 and I was hooked! I had to order one in the USA since they are not for sale in the Netherlands and I am awaiting its arrival.

In the mean time I did and I am doing a lot of reading on this forum and learned a lot already! I really had no idea about all those formats and stuff but I am learning fast.

I am looking forward to spend time on this forum!
hgb1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 09:33 AM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....