View Full Version : Question for Igor


desertgrandma
10-13-2008, 01:55 AM
Well, Mr. Igor, after re-downloading Python25 and your scripts, I think things will run fine, except for one little thing. After running my command line, and listing my PID, I get a "pid not valid!" Should be in format AAAAAAA*AA
However, my PID, as shown on your site, has a number as the 5th character.

Now what?

:thanks:

wallcraft
10-13-2008, 04:10 AM
The PID can have numbers in it, the error message is trying to indicate 7 alpha-numeric characters following by * and then 2 more alpha-numerics. See How to make Igor's script work (http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18310). The most common problem is that the filename may need to be in quotes.

desertgrandma
10-13-2008, 10:45 AM
The PID can have numbers in it, the error message is trying to indicate 7 alpha-numeric characters following by * and then 2 more alpha-numerics. See How to make Igor's script work (http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18310). The most common problem is that the filename may need to be in quotes.

ahhhh.........the old "quotes" thing.......thanks, will try that.

desertgrandma
10-13-2008, 10:53 AM
The PID can have numbers in it, the error message is trying to indicate 7 alpha-numeric characters following by * and then 2 more alpha-numerics. See How to make Igor's script work (http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18310). The most common problem is that the filename may need to be in quotes.


Well, that wasn't it......here is my command line, perhaps i'm not seeing something?

post content modified on Amazon's request

I"ve tried the book names with adn without quotes. However, since the problem is with my PID, that should make no difference.

I've double checked my serial number and ran Kindlepid at make sure pid is correct.

Suggestions? I'm so close!

pilotbob
10-13-2008, 10:57 AM
Your using the wrong command line.

post content modified on Amazon's request

BOb

desertgrandma
10-13-2008, 11:14 AM
Your using the wrong command line. It should be:

post content modified on Amazon's request

BOb



nope. changed that.

pilotbob
10-13-2008, 11:16 AM
nope. changed that.

What exactly is the error you are getting. Have you tried dedrm rather than kindlefix?

BOb