Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 12-03-2007, 10:35 AM   #1
McDoof
McDoof is on a distinguished road

Device: Sony Reader PRS-500
Portable libprs500?

I use multiple computers daily and have a large collection of "portable apps" for my USB hard drive.

Some of them are designed to be portable while others (portable Skype, for example) have been tweaked so they can be installed on a USB stick.

Anyway, I'd love to have libprs500 in a portable format, but I am no programmer. Any ideas?

PS - I looked for a more suitable place to pose this question, but I didn't find a forum dedicated to libprs500...

McDoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 11:31 AM   #2
igorsk
Wizard
igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.igorsk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PRS-500/505/700, Kindle, Cybook Gen3, Words Gear
I'm pretty sure libprs500 will work if copied to another place/PC. It doesn't really need installer. However, if you want to use it to copy books to the Reader, you'll have to install the USB driver, and that one can't really be made "portable".
igorsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-03-2007, 12:15 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre