View Full Version : Basic question: How to install the Sony Reader?

natescape
06-09-2011, 11:00 PM
I'm still very new to my PE and can't figure out how to install the Sony Reader Android app on my system. I've tried searching both the SlideME Marketplace and the AndAppStore and can't find it, nor can I find an apk to download.

Can anyone help? I've searched here, but haven't been able to find an answer.

Thanks!

emusan
06-09-2011, 11:11 PM
Here is a link to download it: link (http://www.mediafire.com/?sabf7ec1e2093d3)

From this post: link (http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1381676&postcount=32)

Hope this is what you were looking for, and I hope you are enjoying your PE!

Filark
06-10-2011, 01:28 AM
Thanks for asking that question, Natescape! I have Sony Reader software on my computer and thought I would get it for my eDGe, too, instead of going through Calibre or emailing books to myself. I couldn't find an easy way to download and gave up. :p

You might want to read the whole thread that Emusan pulled the dowload link from. It looks like there are some "issues" with the Reader on Android (maybe fixed by now?): http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=117767

I wonder whether books downloaded to the Sony software will be readable on the e-ink side. Does anyone know? Perhaps I'll just try it myself and see. :)

Emusan, you rock at finding information! Keep up the good work!! :2thumbsup

natescape
06-10-2011, 07:54 AM
Thanks all!

Word is, the Sony Reader opens on the eInk side. When I get it installed, I'll confirm or deny.

kennyminot
06-10-2011, 09:17 AM
Nook app totally works on eink side. :D

Serena
06-10-2011, 10:10 AM
If you get it to work, also please report if the page numbers are still on the side! I LOVE this about my Sony reader, no more annoying page numbers.

fgruber
06-10-2011, 03:44 PM