View Full Version : PE is forced to rollback to 1.6

06-06-2011, 09:02 AM
today pe notify that there's a update, and I do it, then I find that the system is rollback to 1.6( I am at 2.2 before update).

Anyone has the same situation?

Does it mean that we don't need to upgrade anymore since the company is close down?

All the best!

06-06-2011, 11:37 AM
Oh, I don't like that idea! Plz2b leaving my 2.2 alone company that doesn't exist anymore!

06-06-2011, 11:40 AM
tigerszheng, is your eDGe rooted? If so there is a strange problem that seems to occur with those that have rooted in which they receive update notifications that when applied can have strange effects on the system(as such I and others have been avoiding them).

06-06-2011, 12:58 PM
One can turn update notifications off.

06-06-2011, 01:25 PM
Postmortem update:

06-06-2011, 01:52 PM
Postmortem update:

I think it was found that this "update" is the same as what most people have who signed up for the beta, most sites are just noticing it now because entourage put up a support article on their site for users who couldn't access their account any more in order to add themselves to the beta. Everyone running ermine should be running .9...

06-06-2011, 08:29 PM
my one is rooted. I reupdate to ermine last night and I disable update check. that will be easy for me since the company is down.

06-06-2011, 10:12 PM
And if a final version ever does come out, you will hear about it here. :)

06-07-2011, 03:44 AM
I turned off the updates, and notification of the false ones in Settings - eDGe Preferences - Default Device Preferences and un-checked Automatically Check For Updates.

Maybe if someone starts working on finishing Froyo/Ermine, we can change the Update Location setting to check for updates again? Otherwise, that one can be wiped too.