Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 04-22-2011, 05:17 PM   #1
srhamm
MAPC grad student
srhamm began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Grad student with back problems???

I've preordered the new Kindle that's due out on May 3rd. I'm finishing up my first year as a Richmont Graduate University student where I'm studying to be a Licensed Professional Counselor. It'll be a career change for me. My textbooks are many and weigh a ton! Getting an e-book device will save my back.
srhamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:35 PM   #2
Marseille
Guru
Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Marseille ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: kindle
etextbooks were rarely available for my course of study, and I was too lazy to self-digitize, but weight was a huge advantage for me during school anyway. I always had to have books (more than one, for variety's) with me for various times when I was inevitably waiting for something, and before ereading, the weight and bulk were killing me. Getting my entire personal library on a tiny chip, and never having to choose which books to carry and which not to was a huge deal for me.

I hope you have better luck with selection though. And welcome to mobileread.
Marseille is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 04-22-2011, 06:01 PM   #3
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer