View Full Version : Help needed - How to make a photography book epub?

otco
02-03-2011, 01:30 PM
Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie when it comes to ebooks, and i'm tryine to learn as much as i can.
The first thing i'm trying to make is a photography ebook. A dear friend has made a pdf of 18 pictures and i want to make an epub version of it. tried looking for a similar thread, but couldn't find anything specific on this.

How do i make such thing?

I tried converting the pdf to epub through Calibre, but of course it only makes two chapters, one cover with the first image, and one chapter which basically is all the other images glued together.

Question: can i make an epub with 18 pages if i have 18 images?

thanks in advance for any advice and lesson that i'll get in the thread

DaleDe
02-03-2011, 02:33 PM
Yes you can. Use Sigil to create the eBook. Do you have separate images? If not you may need to capture them from screen shots.

otco
02-03-2011, 03:30 PM
Thanks a lot for the fast answer!

Yes i have 18 images, and just downloaded Sigil.

So how exactly do i make this? should i make 18 chapters, each one of them consisting of a single picture?

theducks
02-03-2011, 04:55 PM
Thanks a lot for the fast answer!

Yes i have 18 images, and just downloaded Sigil.

So how exactly do i make this? should i make 18 chapters, each one of them consisting of a single picture?

Pick your way.
In Sigil the only way to place a new picture is to use the Picture tool.

:bulb2: I would suggest that you first place all the pictures and set the styles, THEN Sigil-split. That way, Sigil copies the Styles to the New split (and saves loads of work).

otco
02-06-2011, 02:54 PM
Ok!

I'll spend a few days learning how to use Sigil, plus a few more to craft the book - i'll probably get back with more questions though. One more thing: thanks a million, fantastic help.

theducks
02-06-2011, 04:26 PM
Ok!